Primary Facilities Committee

Last Updated: 11/18/2022 8:51 PM

The Primary Facilities Committee is tasked to build upon the Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) Primary Facilities Study completed during the 2021-2022 school year. In consultation with school facilities professionals, this committee is working to:

  1. GATHER information (site plans, building usage, school capacities, etc.)
  2. ASSESS our primary buildings (physical conditions, operational costs, educational adequacy)
  3. EVALUATE enrollment (current and projected)

Community Engagement Opportunity: ENVISION Focus Groups

Wyoming City Schools is hosting focus groups on December 6. The goal of these discussion is to:

  • Envision education that supports student needs now and in the future through the lens of the Wyoming City Schools Strategic Plan.
  • Connect this information to future facility needs specific to primary-age students.

Feedback from these focus groups will inform our comprehensive facilities planning and, specifically, potential options for what the future could look like at Wyoming Primary Schools. Click here for more information about ENVISION Focus Groups.

In January, the Primary Facilities Committee will use the focus group feedback to DEVELOP Plan Options.

Opportunities for the community to ENGAGE with these options through community meetings and surveys are planned for late spring.

If you have any questions about the Primary Facilities Committee, please email them to


Members of the Primary Facilities Committee

Community Members

Lynn Haid Toya Wall
Danielle Peterson  

Board Members

Vice President Kara Broderick Member Heather Yee

Staff Members

Linda Adams, Media Specialist Patti Jervis, Elm School Administrative Assistant
Erin Allen, Art Teacher Ashanti Kanyion, Hilltop School Administrative Assistant
Elizabeth Devine, Hilltop School Teacher Marta Stewart, Vermont School Teacher
Jen Gerstner, Gifted Specialist Sandy Zuefle, Speech-Language Pathologist
Virginia Hadzic, Music Teacher  


Mike Anderson, Facilities Administrator Ronda Johnson, Treasurer
Suzy Henke, Director of Communications Tim Weber, Superintendent
Gina Kirchner, Wyoming Primary Schools Principal  

Additional committee members on call as needed: Technology Coordinator Steven McCarnan, Director of Pupil Services Dr. Tracy Quattrone, Assistant Superintendent Dr. Ashley Whitely