Belonging & Inclusion Collaborative

Last Updated: 5/17/2022 1:35 PM

The Belonging & Inclusion Collaborative (BIC), a group consisting of Wyoming City Schools administrators, board members, caregivers and parents, staff members, and teachers, examines our district processes and practices for opportunities to build inclusion and equity in our schools. 

Members of the BIC are:

Board Members: Kara Broderick and Justin Buckner

Community Members: Tess Harper, Phillip Roebuck, Marty Skidmore

Primary Schools Team: Becky Abbs, Kaily Hauck, Jeff Hicks, Gina Kirchner, Lisa Nocks, Denise Sieber

Middle School Team: Nick Allen, Laura Coomer, Kelly Hoctor, Raena Monks, Jenn Sauvey

High School Team: Kelly Brandner, Martha Keen, Keith Lehman, Andy Lyon, Jolie Wieland

Central Office Team: Suzy Henke, Lena Patton, Dr. Tracy Quattrone, Tim Weber, Dr. Ashley Whitely

The goals of the BIC are to:

  • Foster a sense of belonging for all members of our Wyoming community
  • Develop a school community culture that is equitable and inclusive
  • Create safe learning environments for all students regardless of lived experiences and/or background such as race, color, culture, ethnicity, sexual orientation, gender identity, religion, family-style, exceptionality, or socio-economic status

The BIC will:

  • Engage in professional conversations to continue our own learning in the areas of Equity, Inclusion and Anti-Racism
  • Discuss and provide feedback on district plans, processes and practices in the areas of Equity, Inclusion and Belonging
  • Assist in development of ideas to address areas of opportunity in equity and inclusion

BIC members serve for a period of two years. Would you be interested in serving on the BIC in the future? Please click for more information.