Mental Wellness Support Services

Last Updated: 10/23/2020 8:40 PM

Each school provides school counseling services by a licensed school counselor to help students with academic concerns, emotional issues, crisis intervention, conflict resolution, healthy decision-making, bullying and harassment prevention, and substance abuse prevention. If you have concerns about your child's academic, social-emotional and/or mental health, please do not hesitate to contact your school counselor.

Position Name

Counselor

WPS: Grades K-4

Ms. Becky Abbs

abbsb@wyomingcityschools.org

Counselor 

WPS: Grades K-4

Ms. Elizabeth Dennemann

dennemanne@wyomingcityschools.org

Counselor 

WMS: Grades 5 & 8

Mr. Jonathan Allred

allredj@wyomingcityschools.org

Counselor 

WMS: Grades 6 & 7

Ms. Hayley Hilgenberg

hilgenbergh@wyomingcityschools.org

Counselor

WHS: Grades 9 & 10

Ms. Mary Beth Corbin

corbinm@wyomingcityschools.org

Counselor

WHS: Grades 11 & 12

Ms. Nikeisha Brooks

brooksn@wyomingcityschools.org

Director of College Counseling

WHS: A-L

Ms. Cyncie Meis

meisc@wyomingcityschools.org

College Counselor

WHS: M-Z

Ms. Nikki Bunton

buntonn@wyomingcityschools.org

Psychologist

Preschool - Grade 5

Dr. Cleighton Weiland

weilandc@wyomingcityschools.org

Psychologist

WMS

Ms. Juliana Moeller

moellerj@wyomingcityschools.org

Psychologist

WHS

Ms. Courtney Clemons

clemonsc@wyomingcityschools.org

Director of Pupil Services

Dr. Tracy Quattrone

quattronet@wyomingcityschools.org

Wyoming City Schools and Best Point Behavioral Health Partnership

Wyoming City Schools partners with Best Point Behavioral Health (formerly Cincinnati Children’s Home) to provide Wyoming families with children in Grades K-12 access to school-based mental health services.

  • Best Point Behavioral Health provides independently-licensed therapists to offer support for students during their school day. 
  • These optional and confidential services are offered in addition to those provided by school counselors and psychologists. 
  • Families can cover the cost of therapy visits through private insurance, Medicaid or private-pay options.

This partnership is facilitated by MindPeace, a non-profit organization with the mission to improve access to high-quality mental health care for all children. If you are interested in this service for your child, please contact your child’s school counselor. A parent/guardian can also directly refer their child for services with Best Point Behavioral Health using this Referral Link. For more information about this partnership contact Director of Pupil Services Dr. Tracy Quattrone at 513.206.7022 or quattronet@wyomingcityschools.org.

Links

1N5 - Stop the Stigma. Start the Conversation.

Best Point Behavioral Health

2019-2020 Report Card

MindPeace - Mental Health Solutions

ODE Social & Emotional Learning