WCS mourns loss of recent graduate

BOE seal

 

Our Wyoming City Schools family is extremely saddened to learn of the death of Wyoming High School Class of 2021 Graduate Beau Thomas. The district sends sincere condolences and thoughts to Beau’s family and loved ones.

“Beau was an incredible young man, a leader on and off the field, and was loved by many. His smile literally lit up a room,” said Assistant Athletic Director Jeff King.

We understand death and grieving are difficult matters for adolescents to understand and work through. Our counseling staff and Best Point therapists will be available to meet with students individually and in groups over the coming days and weeks. As parents, feel free to reach out directly to these individuals should you have concerns about your child’s processing of this sad news.

WHS School Counselor Effie Jansing-Jata - jansingjatae@wyomingcityschools.org

WHS School Counselor Samantha Rutowski - rutowskis@wyomingcityschools.org

WHS School Counselor Nikki Bunton - buntonn@wyomingcityschools.org

WHS School Psychologist McKenzie Kendall - kendallm@wyomingcityschools.org

 

WHS & WMS Best Point Therapist Leah McPherson - lmacpherson@bestpoint.org

 

WMS School Counselor Jon Allred - allredj@wyomingcityschools.org

WMS School Counselor Hayley Hilgenberg-Parks - hilgenbergh@wyomingcityschools.org

WMS School Psychologist Juliana Moeller - moellerj@wyomingcityschools.org 

 

WPS School Counselor Becky Abbs - abbsb@wyomingcityschools.org

WPS School Counselor Elizabeth Dennemann - dennemanne@wyomingcityschools.org

WPS School Psychologist Cleighton Weiland - weilandc@wyomingcityschools.org

 

WPS Best Point Therapist Sarah Reynolds - sreynolds@bestpoint.org

 

For additional mental health support, call or text the following numbers 24 hours and day:

Crisis Hotline: 513-281-CARE

Crisis Text Line: text ACT to 741741

WCS Student Safety Tip Line: 844-723-3764

Emergency: 911





Back to School News       Print